From the Desk of Linda Tellington-Jones

Linda Troup, a Tellington TTouch Practitioner I from San Diego, California has been a real inspiration for me as I followed her progress throughout the past few years. Finding TTouch while trying to help her dog Sammi recover from back problems led her to become one of our most forward-thinking and creative practitioners. Linda has gotten out into her community, bringing awareness to the plight of rescue dogs, the issues that face shelters and shelter dogs, and French Bulldog rescue. Equally important, Linda has followed her intuition and her heart, bringing her passion and love for animals to the task of saving the lives of dogs while contributing to the knowledge base of Tellington TTouch Training.

As we move forward through the 21st century, I envision passionate, courageous, and determined young minds like Linda joining forces with our instructors and practitioners to further develop the Tellington Method© and increase its impact on the world of animals everywhere. Linda, I thank you from the bottom of my heart for your courage, heart, and skill! You are truly changing the world one TTouch at a time.

In her own words, here is her story.

Linda Troup
Linda Troup

I first learned of Tellington TTouch in Whole dog Journal a full year before I would act upon what I read.

September 2008 my French Bulldog, Sammi, went down in back. He was put on Prednisone and crate rest in a hope of avoiding surgery. I immediately ordered TTouch materials to support Sammi during this time. Three weeks later he was released by his Dr. and proclaimed good as new! I was hooked.

March, 2009 I entered the Practitioner program knowing this is what I was born to do. I wasn’t raised with dogs and in fact my very first dog was only 5 years old at the time. To develop into the type of Practitioner I wanted to be I needed more dogs to work with. I also needed ones with noses and tails, something my Frenchies lacked.

I contacted my local shelter and offered my services believing this would be a win-win situation. I remember in my orientation class when the Director of Volunteers stated that 80-90% of the dogs in the shelter were Pit Bulls. My only experience with Pit Bulls was what I heard in the media. Well, I thought, if that is where the need is then that is where I need to focus.

My memory isn’t the best and I wanted a way to record all my thoughts, stories and photos of the animals that blessed my path along the way and http://www.TouchNpaws.blogspot.com was born. Not having ever written stories before my blog was started just for me. It didn’t stay that way long. Over the two years I had readers from all over the World. It was amazing and quite humbling.

Linda Troup and friendFebruary 24, 2011 my dream was realized and I became a full fledged Tellington TTouch Companion Animal Practitioner. My blog has taken a back seat as I focus on helping animals in need and promoting one-day workshops. My first impressions of Tellington TTouch were right…this is what I was born to do.

Comments on: "Spotlight on TTouch Practitioner Linda Troup: Profound Gratitude" (3)

  1. Linda,

    It is I who is filled with gratitude. Tellington TTouch has not only changed the lives of animals I work with but it has profoundly changed mine as well.

    I thank you for bringing this work to light and gifting it to the world. You, Robyn and all our fabulous instructors have spread the message far and wide. I’m honored to share the wonders of TTouch with others.

    Thank YOU,
    Linda Troup
    TouchNpaws

  2. Sunny II said:

    So proud of you my dear friend. Knew when I met you – you were a gifted healer. This acknowledgment from LTJ reinforces you are doing what you have always been meant to do. I already know how much this work has changed your life, along with the many lives you have changed. Your future is so bright you need sunglasses!
    Love you Sunny-One!!!

  3. […] Linda, I thank you from the bottom of my heart for your courage, heart, and skill! You are truly changing the world one TTouch at a time.” Linda Tellington-Jones […]

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

